Film review: Now You See Me

20130820-112807 AM.jpg

A few weeks ago I went to the cinema to see Now You See Me with a group of friends.

Before I went to see the film I had very low hopes for it and after seeing the bus advert I didn’t really feel like it was going to be a film worth watching. But this all turned out to be nonsense! This film sucked me in the moment it started and I was on the edge of my seat the whole way through. Now You See Me is about four magicians who get grouped together by some mysterious person as a magic group who perform and get very popular. Their first big show features them robbing a French bank. The special effects in this film are great.

My only problem with this film is that the plot doesn’t seem to have an overall purpose and so you occasionally find yourself asking a question about where the point is in this story and that is where the plot seems to fail me. Apart from that, this film is a great action movie and for all those of you who love to be thrown in every direction possible taken along twists and turns as you follow the plot, this film is a must watch.

Overall Now You See Me is a great film and worth watching.

I rate this film 4/5 star.

Click here for the IMDb Website for Now You See Me